The Bride is in the Wrong Place

The dream I am going to share is what I believe to be warning and insight for the Church as a whole that speaks to her condition in God’s eyes. I was not given direction on how to fix the problems, only clues on what the problems are in the Bride.  I think this does give us ways to seek God’s help in prayer, and to submit ourselves to Him – seeking what issues we can be freed of to help the whole body be whole and healthy.  I am going to share my research for the meaning, thoughts, and observations.

Teaching points:
When writing a dream down, do not take away or add to it. Write it how you remember.
Placement: where you are in the dream helps to determine who the dream is about. In this dream I was placed in a position to only watch what happened, sometimes the dream changes and you go from watching to participating in it. Keep track of that.   Also, just because a dream ends a certain way doesn’t mean that is the only way it can end in real life.  Especially in warning dreams – it is a an ending that God wants you to avoid! 

Dungeon Dream
9/20/10 3:10am

I was in a store, a dark-haired man prowled around the edges watching me. He went up to some girl asking her to go with him, but kept his eye on me. I kept looking around and found a Christian section of stuff. Mom rings, purity rings, and a small box with a picture of Christ’s praying hands. I picked up the small ceramic hands and held them – a powerful jolt of something shot through me into my stomach and I was transported to a dungeon. Dark, dank, large, tall dark metal walls that looked dirty. I had the thought that it was a furnace.  I was watching a scene already in progress. There were people (to my left that I never saw) interviewing a young blonde woman sitting in a chair to my far right by a work bench, wearing a red suit jacket and red matching skirt, who was watching/following around a demon like it was an assignment or something. It materialized beside her – it was a small blonde midget man wearing a black leather jacket bouncing something in his hand carefree like. Such fear came on me. I didn’t hear the words but knew the dialog. I knew she was arrogant to think that she could follow a demon and not be affected by it, but then he turned on her. He disappeared then a drop of something like acid appeared on her foot and started to smoke and sizzle. The smoke grew up around her circling around her until the smoke seemed to take on the features of a dragon. He devoured her from her feet up. A creature made of white smoke. She was screaming. I was terrified and moved to get away/turn away, but my Dad showed up by my side. I felt better. He watched and then I watched as the smoke creature was devouring her – half way up her body she stopped screaming and seemed to almost enjoy it.
Then I woke

I pondered this dream for many weeks praying on it. I will share some things that I found while seeking God.

I found a few verses about “Fire, smoke, and sulfur” Rev. 9:2,18
2When he opened the Abyss, smoke rose from it like the smoke from a gigantic furnace. The sun and sky were darkened by the smoke from the Abyss.

18A third of mankind was killed by the three plagues of fire, smoke and sulfur that came out of their mouths.

Rev. 12 is titled “The Woman and the Dragon”

Some biblical dream symbol sources say:
Shoe = peace of mind or walk
Red = anger, anointing, praying, war, wisdom
Sitting = resting
Acid = bitter, offense, carrying a grudge, hatred, sarcasm
Smoke = blinding power

They seemed to fit, but didn’t solve it for me. I kept asking God. This week I believe God answered.
He said “If one is bad, all are bad”. I really didn’t like this response, and I wasn’t sure it was God saying that. It didn’t sound like God to me. So, I questioned God some more and waited again to hear from Him, but then verses came to me:
Mark 9:43-49
43If your hand causes you to sin, cut it off. It is better for you to enter life maimed than with two hands to go into hell, where the fire never goes out.[c] 45And if your foot causes you to sin, cut it off. It is better for you to enter life crippled than to have two feet and be thrown into hell.[d] 47And if your eye causes you to sin, pluck it out. It is better for you to enter the kingdom of God with one eye than to have two eyes and be thrown into hell, 48where
” ‘their worm does not die,
and the fire is not quenched.'[e] 49Everyone will be salted with fire.

He brought to my mind the visual aide, I remember being shown as a kid, used to teach children about how a little bad (compromises with sin, things we think are innocent) can pollute the whole. Taking a glass of milk, stir in just a little chocolate syrup. Doesn’t the whole glass turn to chocolate? Yes.
I remember hearing a man on the radio say it another way. His kids came to him and asked him if they could watch this movie cause all their friends were, and it really wasn’t so horrible that it was bloody and scary so would he just say yes this time. He said let me think on it. The next day he prepared brownies for them. He set a tray of them down in front of them and said to them “I made you these delicious brownies, don’t they look great? I made them with the finest ingredients, but one of the ingredients is dog poop. Do you still want it?” They all said no of course. He explained that this is how that movie is – it looks good all packaged up, with the Hollywood sparkle, but there is an ingredient that is bad for you.

A word God dropped into my spirit: Tolerance
The church has become tolerant of what we should not be tolerant of.
At this I was bowed down before God repentant of my own issues, and praying for help in me and in the whole body.

My observations about the Bride’s attitude/stance – she was arrogant to think she could follow the enemyso closely without any effect to her. She was oblivious to her location, completely unaware that she was not safe, was in hell, and was in trouble – Blinded.
She was sitting – the starting point of the enemy was to devour her feet. Once it had her feet she was in his grip. Prayer for the Bride to walk again, move again for God. Prayer for the blinders to come off, and that we tear down the idols, the worldly fleshly toys and seek God.

2 Chronicles 7:14
If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.

I realized my reaction to God’s Word to me was arrogance – to think myself above being lumped in with “the worst/least of these”, as if one is bad so I’m bad too?   But it’s true. I can’t argue it.

I believe a new thinking must emerge, a unified thought.