Notes from the war…

The war is on, the fighting rages

will I or won’t I?

I have to choose to obey You

pressure, ridicule, condemnation, guilt

I still can’t seem to choose You, “strengthen me, Lord! ”

no help for the flesh to win

“Lord, I need you!”

get up, fail, get up, fail… weary and tired from trying

From my foxhole I cry:  “Grace me, Jesus, to do what I can’t.”

a hush falls on the battlefield, something just happened

all eyes shift to see

He’s now fighting, not me

 

(This is not a quote or an excerpt from the book. It is truth I came away with and truth of Jesus to share. Book reference: The Nature of Freedom, by Graham Cooke)

6 thoughts on “Notes from the war…

  1. I like it! Hey, my new email is …….. I am nixing yahoo soon. My ssn got hacked. Have a great day, Mary

Leave a Reply

