Bon Jovi/Peter Gabriel/Rend Collection Prayer Mashup

Ever feel thirsty for the Word? Ever feel the need to be closer and crave to feel His presence again? When you pray, has your heart ever felt overwhelmed to go beyond and expand the borders of your where you are at with the Lord? Ever hear a prayer in a song?

Praying without ceasing we are living a prayer. In His Eyes is the Light and the Heat of the Fire of Holy Spirit.
(This is a prayer mashup of: “In Your Eyes” by Peter Gabriel, “Broken Bread” by Rend Collection, and “Livin on a Prayer” by Bon Jovi)

Livin on a prayer, Lord, I long to see all that is
In Your eyes
Please take my hand, and I know we’ll make it

Love, I get so lost sometimes
The days pass and emptiness tries to fill my heart
I dream of running away
I get so tired…working for survival…when will the grand façade burn?
In Your eyes
I am complete

I want to touch the heat
I want to walk in the light
I see in Your eyes

I will not fight you
Take me past the line that my heart draws
Take me beyond the laziness of my thoughts
Lead me further than I’ve gone before

In Your eyes
Without noise, without my pride
I reach out from the inside
I am abandoned to Your call

Lord, please don’t let there be any part of me that is untouchable, unreachable
Take my hand, and I know we’ll make it

I look to the time with you to keep me awake and alive
Love, I get so lost sometimes,
But whichever way I go
I come back to the place you are

In Your eyes
I see the resolution of all the fruitless searches
In Your eyes
I am complete

Leave a Reply

