Journaling in Distant Lands; The Missionary

Interesting post I wanted to share. “He has found the true rest that this disciple prays for even as he writes these words.” rang out to me. Lately, I am looking to aim my attention and time at where God has graced me, because I believe where I’m graced to be/what I’m graced to be doing is that place of “true rest”. God Bless you, Amy

Resting in His Grace

100_1011Thorns and thistles grow with no effort for the missionary stationed in a distant land. This isn’t something we westerners often brood over until we stand beside them; see and feel their struggle through the endless trial-some task of gardening.

It is dark already when the weekly outside gathering begins. There are only solar powered lights sharing their remembrance of a sun that set some time ago and gave the way to a lesser light.

100_0713Besides the missionary, his family, and their ragtag visitors from the west, there are three in attendance.

My mind wanders back across an ocean to a mansion where a similar study will take place in a few hours. It will be well lit and climate controlled. I marvel at so great the disparity.

Our presence means there are not enough seats, so some of us share simple benches and small wooden foot stools. My mind wrongly entertains…

View original post 498 more words

Posted in Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “Journaling in Distant Lands; The Missionary

    1. Thank you so much and blessings to you as well. I wanted to comment on your post to ask if you minded me reblogging, but I didn’t see the comment option.
      🙂

Leave a Reply

