Q and A

I was thinking of someone, and looking at a past event with them, and I asked myself the question: “What’s was wrong?”

Instantly, Holy Spirit answered very clearly: “The enemy will give you all kinds of answers to that question.”

“Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.” Matthew 7:7

It’s so true! And how often do I do that? How often do you do that?  Look back and analyze an event…looking for what I said wrong, or might have done wrong, or what they said/did that was wrong. Am I the only who does this?   I had no idea I was seeking the enemies perspective by asking that question.

But God makes it clear that what we seek, we find! If I am looking for what is wrong the enemy will bombard me with all kinds of things to choose from.

So, it’s time to retrain my “lookers”, my “seekers” to find what is good, lovely, of good report, virtuous… what is of the Lord in that situation and in that person.

“Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.”  Philippians 4:8

And isn’t it the  truth that the enemy is a liar? So, if he is showing us something, is it true? Maybe only a fraction of it… which is where he catches me in agreement. I see that fraction of truth and eagerly agree, “Yeah, that was wrong, I said that wrong, or did that wrong, or they did this or that wrong.” Without actually realizing who it is that is showing that to me.   Sound familiar?  I think this must happen a lot to all of us.  The enemy’s agenda is to kill, steal, and destroy us…and he is doing a pretty good job of it in the area of marriages/relationships.

So, I ask God, help me seek and find what is true, what is noble, what is right, what is pure, what is lovely and what is admirable in all situations and in all people. Please retrain my eyes, Father, to see what is of You. Please help me to keep seeking You’re prespective Father.

One thought on “Q and A

Leave a Reply

