Golden Nugget

A defining moment in the Christian maturing process:

To know that my feelings aren’t truth.

I can’t continue to live life by how I feel, trusting only in my own feelings. I must step out, trust in and live on/by God’s truth/Word.

 

(To live ON His Word = relying on the provision His Word does brings into our life. Also, obedience to God is a food – per Jesus [John 4:32]

To live BY His Word = to go beyond what we see, feel, and hear in the natural to believe and trust in His Truth that will always go beyond our human limits.)

 

God’s Word is always the truth, in any situation, and can be trusted.

“He must become greater, I must become less.” John 3:30  = it’s a process…we grow into this.

One thought on “Golden Nugget

Leave a Reply

