Until Heaven We Be

CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

Heaven 2 by  Jon Kenney free photo #5361

His peace was mine today,
I’ll claim it for tomorrow
it shall sustain me through
this time of grief and sorrow.

His comfort was mine today,
I know it will always be
for He promises to ease the hurt
crushing, the insides of me.

His light was mine today,
I saw it shine in my despair
I know that in His time
my heart He will repair.

He held my hand today,
walked me through the pain
I know He’ll keep holding it
until  heaven ~ we be again.

~~~~~~~~~~~

Revelation 19:1
King James Version

“And after these things
I heard a great voice of much people in heaven,
saying, Alleluia; Salvation, and glory,
and honour, and power, unto the Lord our God:”

Copyright 2013
Deborah Ann Belka

View original post

Posted in Uncategorized

One thought on “Until Heaven We Be

  1. Hi Amy,
    I love this beautifull poem and just emailed it to my friend Sue Brown who is ministering to a friend who lost her husband 6 months ago and now is in stage 4 cancer of bladder. I pray it will minister to Sue and Carol…

Leave a Reply

