Day 14 – Deut.30:10-31:8

http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=deut%2030:10-31:8%20&version=KJV

Hi all, sorry for disappearing. Too much going on – exactly what I’ve been writing about – but the Christmas play at the prison was successful I think. I’m not sure why the guys didn’t laugh considering Elizabeth was a man wearing a mop for a wig, speaking in a fake girly voice. I know I was having trouble keeping a straight face, that’s for sure. 🙂

Well, this month I’ve been seeking God on what 2013 would hold and this section of scripture stood out to me today. It’s about Moses preparing to die, and instructing Joshua and the Israelites on going into the Promised Land.

For me, I had a dream of the road I’m on changing, and because the “road” (if you can call it that) was actually land, but also looked to be a different type of land – I say for me at least – 2013 will involve a new land. Maybe for you too, as we all shift with Jesus into a new season and new time for the church.  New means we haven’t been down this road before so for all of us we need Jesus more than ever.

v.11 “For this commandment which I command thee this day, it is not hidden from thee, neither is it far off.”  Which is speaking of v. 10 – “If thou shalt harken unto the voice of the Lord thy God, to keep his commandments and his statutes which are written in this book of the law, and if thou turn unto the LORD thy God with all thine heart, and with all thy soul.”

We have no excuse, the command is plainly written and for our benefit we must turn unto the Lord our God with all our heart and soul.

v.14-15  The choices we make daily come down to two categories: life and good, or death and evil.

v.16 Loving the Lord thy (making Him your God) God is to walk in His Ways, to live His Word = keep his commandments. This is to choose life and will reap us blessing and possession of the “new land” we are poised to enter.

God says 3 times “he it is that doth go with thee” – why would we fear if God himself goes with us?

God says 2 times “be strong and of good courage” – but He makes sure to tell us not to be afraid.

v.31:6 “Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the LORD thy God, he it is that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee.”

Part of my dream, was me being afraid of the enemy… but as I am released to travel this new road, He is with me. Jesus is with all of us who love Him and that must be my/our confidence and strength.

Previously I wrote about His Presence being on my arm as a piece of armor – Once again, we are back to His Presence going with us, His Presence being apart of the next move of God.

We don’t walk alone, whatever 2013 holds, whatever roads we travel.

Blessing or curse is up to us – He’s set the choice before each of us.

v.30:20 “That thou mayest love the LORD thy God, and that thou mayest obey His voice, and that thou mayest cleave unto him: for he is thy life, and the length of thy days:”

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

