Day 5 – Luke 4:14-30

http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=luke%204:14-30&version=KJV

In this section of scripture we see Jesus returning to his hometown in the full power of the Spirit. People, everywhere else, would flock to Him for healing and deliverance. People, everywhere else, were astonished by Him.  People, everywhere else, could see the power of the Spirit on Him. But in his hometown, he was just Joseph’s son.

Maybe, like I said in my previous post, it was familiarity that kept them blinded. I don’t know. But how sad for Nazareth. How sad for anyone who misses out on recognizing Jesus.

O God, may the blinded eyes be open to see Jesus, ears be open to hear Him, and hearts be open to accepting Him in. In Jesus Name I ask, amen.

Jesus is the Way, the Truth and the Life. No man comes to the Father except through Jesus. Nazareth missed out, I hope you won’t.

3 thoughts on “Day 5 – Luke 4:14-30

  1. Pingback: My Homepage
  2. Hey! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog post or vice-versa?
    My blog addresses a lot of the same subjects as yours
    and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other. If you are interested feel free to send me an
    email. I look forward to hearing from you! Excellent blog by the way!

Leave a Reply

