A New Piece of Armor

For a while, I have been in a horrible situation in my work place. In my desperation to overcome victoriously I clung with all my strength to the Word of God.  Specifically, Ps.63 was given to me to soak in. In this chapter there is a reference to the right hand of God. I was nudged to dig deeper, so I looked up on my cell phone bible app. all verses having to do with “Right Hand”.  He not only helped me through that situation, but He also blew my mind with a fresh new revelation.
There are multiple parts: His right hand, Jesus as Servant, the armor, and a new piece of armor all roll together to make up this new revelation.
His Right Hand:
In looking up the verses on “right hand”, it is made clear that our victories are by His Right Hand – not ours. In the search results:
• There are verses which speak of the Lord holding our right hand
• There are verses which speak of us clinging to His right hand
• There are verses referring to the Lord sitting at God’s right hand
• The verses had to do with victory only when His right hand was with them.

It brought to my mind being called into Prison Ministry. I remember standing up front in my church, praying for help and strength to settle my nerves so I could do what He called me to do. That particular Sunday would be my first night going to the prison and I was nervous. I had signed the papers, and agreed to things like: there are no guarantees you won’t be held hostage, and if you are there are no promises from the administration of help or aid. I wasn’t worried about this as much as the public speaking factor, but it was all going through my mind, especially since it is a men’s prison. But, as I stood there, I felt someone moving around me to stand beside me, to stand by my right side. I looked, but no one was there. I closed my eyes again to pray and then heard them and felt them again; they were right by my right side. It took me a couple of minutes to recognize it was the Lord, but when I did my nerves were replaced with a confidence and readiness.

At the time I didn’t understand the significance of Him being at my right side. I just felt confident and assured by the significance of His presence being with me.
In the Greek (G), right hand refers to Might, assurance of success, and victory.
With Him holding our right hand – with us clinging to His right arm – and with Him seated at the Right Hand of God – and us seated with Him – we are armed with everything we need to win in all situations. Do you feel wrapped up in the flow of those statements? I do.

Jesus – Servant to all
Some background:
We remember in Genesis, when the Lord (serving them) sewed clothes together for Adam and Eve after they had sinned and recognized their nakedness. At this point, what was intimate internal spiritual life with God now became external. Sacrifices, forgiveness, and relationship with God would all be external activities mostly handled by a designated Levite priest. Except for the occasional “burning bush” type moments when God spoke directly to man. 🙂
But now, within the New Covenant of Jesus Christ, we are united with Him once again to walk with Him and talk with Him personally. A relationship of intimacy and direct one-on-one communication is now available to us, thanks to Jesus’ finished work at Calvary, as well as a new set of clothes, yet again, hand-made but also Blood Bought for us to wear under this new covenant.
Jesus came to this world to serve God by serving us. He exhibited this and instructed his disciples (us) in the same way, as He washed their feet and He is still serving us. Jesus said to be the greatest in the kingdom of God is to be the least – He didn’t exclude Himself from this rule. He is still actively being the least because He is still actively the Greatest – and forever will be.

The Armor = Cloth yourself in Christ
The phrase: “You are my shield” pop out on the page of scripture in front of me. It was a light bulb moment, where all the pieces suddenly fit together.
For years I’ve known about the Armor of God in Ephesians 6. I’ve heard, read, and known the verse “Cloth yourself with Christ”, and I know I have heard all the pieces below, but somewhere along the way I missed the Sunday when they were all put together! LOL

Christ Jesus himself is, and is in, each and every piece of the Armor of God.
(Actually, there is an element of all three: God, Jesus and Holy Spirit in the Armor.)
Jesus is still serving us through each piece of the armor. He not only made it, and made the way for us to have it, but He himself is the armor and is in the armor.
The Helmet = Christ – my Salvation, put on the Mind of Christ, He has not given us a spirit of fear but of love and a sound mind, the knowledge of who we are in Christ
The Breastplate of Righteousness = I am the righteousness of Christ, He is my righteousness, He clothes me with righteousness
The Belt of Truth = “I am the Truth, the Life, and the Way”, He is the Truth, there is no falsehood found in Him, “He is not man that He should lie”.
The Shoes of Peace = He is the Prince of Peace, “My peace I give to you, my peace I leave with you”, Blessed are the peacemakers, feet biblically are also linked to authority – walking in Kingdom Authority.
The Sword of the Spirit = Jesus is the Word; Jesus went to the Father so that another would come, a Counselor, who would bring to our remembrance every word spoken from the mouth of God.
The Shield = “You are my Shield”, You surround me with songs of deliverance,
Well, from that point to this, I see Him now – my Lord, my Savior, my all…as a Servant to all. And I am humbled He would use me as His servant, as He serves me to serve Him. I am amazed at how the Kingdom of God works.

The New Piece of Armor
Back at church again, I was worshiping the Lord with my flag – a blue flag with a white Crown on it. As the song ended, I lowered the flag to hold it to me and it draped over my right arm. As I felt the fabric cover my arm I saw a vision of my arm (from shoulder to elbow) covered in armor with the crown on the armor like a tattoo. I could even feel the weight of it and still do.

What is this new piece of armor? I prayed and kept asking God to understand, and I couldn’t escape the continual mentioning through a variety of Godly sources about His Presence and can’t help but associate the two.
In an e-mail article I received written by Francis Frangipane, called: “Embracing the Fight of Faith” – he speaks about the Church in the last days. How darkness is growing, but we – His Church – will also be growing. We are becoming mature in Christ-likeness, made in His image. We will shine with His Presence. In Ps. 18:12 brightness is with the Presence of God.

Could it be, this new piece of armor – His Presence – is the final piece we need for these last days?

I do know His Presence is what will change things here on earth. And His Presence is what needs to return to the Church – the Body of Christ, so she will be all she is supposed to be in the last days.

Ex.33:13-16  KJV

“If thy presence go not with me, carry us not up hence.  For wherein shall it be known here that I and thy people have found grace in thy sight? is it not in that thou goest with us?”

NIV – “If you are pleased with me, teach me your ways so I may know you and continue to find favor with you. Remember that this nation is your people.”  The Lord replied, “My Presence will go with you, and I will give you rest.” Then Moses said to him, “If your Presence does not go with us, do not send us up from here. How will anyone know that you are pleased with me and with your people unless you go with us? What else will distinguish me and your people from all the other people on the face of the earth?”

 

3 thoughts on “A New Piece of Armor

    1. Thank you for visiting my blog. 🙂 My testimony actually started when I was 13. I didn’t know it at the time, but that is when God put me in prison ministry. A boy, 15, I liked was arrested and sentenced. 28 years later we are still waiting for his release. Some of my other posts under “Prison Diaries” will share more on that.
      It’s great to connect with fellow prison ministries 🙂 I look forward to reading more of your blog and your testimony.
      Amy

Leave a Reply

