Spiritual Zits

Zits aren’t something any of us want to have or think about, let alone thinking they can exist spiritually!

But something I’ve noticed lately is that a ‘pocket of gunk’ can form within our flesh spiritually, and I can only liken it to a zit.

I’ve been under a lot of pressure recently, which has stopped my writing, and has consumed my attention. As the pressure mounted, a pocket of feelings came to the surface.

The pressure which God is allowing is not really one thing, it is a mix of things going on, and the aim of this (allowed) pressure is this pocket of gunk in my flesh. Father knew these feelings were inside me and knew exactly how much pressure it would take to “pop” it.

He loves us too much to allow harmful things to remain inside of us. He is never out to harm us! He has a purpose in what He allows to come. Believe me, I do see how we question that statement when we are in the midst of hard times/painful times, but the truth is that whatever He allows is for & can be turned into our good. The conflict is in how we define our good.

When He showed me how the pressure was pushing up harmful/hindering feelings all I could feel was grateful! Grateful that Jesus cares so much to heal me and set me free to serve Him in a greater way.

So, I share with you His Heart Message that whatever pressure He is allowing is for a good purpose. Do not fear it, do not wish it away, do not run from it…it is Father’s hand and His love at work in your life. His love cannot and will not harm you! Ask Him what is going on, ask Him to show you what He’s trying to pinpoint inside you. Seek Him in prayer, and keep asking until He reveals the issue.

When the issue is revealed, willing cooperate with His work inside you and you will be amazed at much easier it becomes.

Psalm 62:8
Trust in him at all times, you people; pour out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge.
Job 12:13
“To God belong wisdom and power; counsel and understanding are his.
Revelation 3:17-19
17 You say, ‘I am rich; I have acquired wealth and do not need a thing.’ But you do not realize that you are wretched, pitiful, poor, blind and naked. 18 I counsel you to buy from me gold refined in the fire, so you can become rich; and white clothes to wear, so you can cover your shameful nakedness; and salve to put on your eyes, so you can see. 19 Those whom I love I rebuke and discipline. So be earnest and repent.

4 thoughts on “Spiritual Zits

  1. Amy, thank you for sharing your heart in this post. Your analogy of spiritual zigs is accurate, painful, and finally releasing as God opens our eyes to see the good that God brings through all things. thanks be unto God for victory that causes us to triumph in Him.

  2. You made a great point here: “The conflict is in how we define our good.” The Lord always acts according to His character which is good and loving. The question really is do we recognize His good in all of our lives. Nice post.

    1. I keep hearing in my spirit, “The Problem with Pain” – I believe C.S.Lewis wrote a book called The Problem of Pain.
      We don’t want to hurt, we don’t want to feel pain, we don’t want to be uncomfortable…but Jesus doesn’t promise we won’t go through painful times, just that He will be with us through it making it all work for our good.
      Thank you for stopping by and I hope you will visit again.
      God Bless

Leave a Reply

