What exactly do I say?

Is.61
1 The Spirit of the Sovereign LORD is on me,
because the LORD has anointed me
to proclaim good news to the poor.

I just spent an evening with friends talking about this, sharing testimonies of what God has done in our life. It is so encouraging and builds our strength to speak it out loud. If what comes out of our mouth is what defiles us, so it can do the opposite: bring life, cleanse us, release us, and heal us.

For some reason, sharing the Good News has seemed difficult to me. “What exactly do I say”, has been the question in my mind.

But, it’s really not as complicated or hard as my mind seemed to want to make it. First we have the facts about Jesus we read in scripture, but then we have our personal journey with Him, our personal experiences of Him to share. This is where the rubber meets the road, biblical facts become reality, and our heart touches another.

Each of us have a different story, like snowflakes, we are each unique. There is a purpose for what we go through in this life, even if it is just to share it with one other person to help them through. Don’t discount your story; instead, count it all up as usable to share the Good News of Jesus.

For me, the Good News is not that we are now perfect, it’s the Fantastic News that I’m entirely NOT perfect, yet Jesus died for me and loved me enough to save me and deliver me from all my fleshly rottenness. That even before I turned to accept Him, He was there looking at me with love, and went to the Cross for each of us before we were near being born.

For me, the Good News is not about us! The Good News is about Jesus, and that He is enough to cover all that we are not! That Jesus made a way where there was no way for us to come to the Father as blameless, wearing a white robe only He could provide.  Lest any of us boast, the Good News is Jesus, not us.

The Good News goes on, to what we see all around us! The Good News is that we can and do see God in all things, because He is all around us every day! He is Light, He is the air in our lungs and all around us, the words I’m writing are His – He is the Word – communication and relationships are all from Him and for Him. I heard one time that a boy told his mom that God smelled like rain – Living Water flows from the Throne Room of Heaven, why wouldn’t He smell like fresh water?

For me, the Good News is that I know who I’ve been, and I know Jesus loves me anyway. I can stand before Him completely aware of my past and know that His opinion of me won’t/can’t ever change. The Good News is: He loves, with no conditions.

There is no end to the praises He deserves, let the testimonies of His children rise and bring Glory to Him!
What is the Good News, about Jesus, in your heart and life to share? I’d love to hear!

But more importantly, there are people around you every day, or that God puts in your path, that need to hear.

Romans 10:14-17 (msg)

14-17But how can people call for help if they don’t know who to trust? And how can they know who to trust if they haven’t heard of the One who can be trusted? And how can they hear if nobody tells them? And how is anyone going to tell them, unless someone is sent to do it? That’s why Scripture exclaims,

A sight to take your breath away!
Grand processions of people
telling all the good things of God!


But not everybody is ready for this, ready to see and hear and act. Isaiah asked what we all ask at one time or another: “Does anyone care, God? Is anyone listening and believing a word of it?” The point is: Before you trust, you have to listen. But unless Christ’s Word is preached, there’s nothing to listen to.

3 thoughts on “What exactly do I say?

    1. Thank you so much! Please stop by again. You can also submit your email to receive a notification email when I put out a new post. God Bless

Leave a Reply

