He Wants You to Know

God’s heart to you today is to reaffirm His Love for you through His acceptance of you!

John 5:22
“Moreover, the Father judges no one, but has entrusted all judgment to the Son.”

As I read these words this morning the realization hit me that this speaks directly to our thought life of how God looks at us and feels about us. I know I’m not the only one who fights the thoughts that God is mad at me, punishing me, against me, angry with me, or has rejected me. It is amazing how many times those thoughts sneak in and I think them without even countering the lies with the Truth of God’s Word. But God doesn’t want us to see Him that way, or to think of Him that way. Because, it is not Him!

Romans 8:1
[ Life Through the Spirit ] Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus,

As children of God there is no condemnation for us who are in Christ Jesus! What is condemnation?

Let’s Define it!
Condemnation:
to express an unfavorable or adverse judgment on; indicate strong disapproval of
to pronounce to be guilty; sentence to punishment
to give grounds or reason for convicting or censuring

Greek Scripture Meaning:
G2631: damnatory sentence, condemnation (damnatory = damning someone, causing incrimination)

Condemnation comes from the one who wants to damn us, the accuser that wants to incriminate us before God, the one who wants to kill our confidence, steal the joy of our Salvation, and destroy our opinion and view of God.

God Says:
Romans 3:23-25
23 for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, 24 and all are justified freely by his grace through the redemption that came by Christ Jesus. 25 God presented Christ as a sacrifice of atonement,[a] through the shedding of his blood—to be received by faith.

We are justified before God. We are seen by Him through Jesus, covered in His Blood that cleanses us from all our sins in this life and makes us righteous before God. It is not from anything we have done, but by Jesus and His payment on the Cross for us. It’s a free gift to those who’d accept.

Fight the thoughts, don’t allow them to remain and dwell in you. Don’t accept the damnation, the incrimination that is not ours to bear anymore. Christ died so we would be free from that!! He wants us to be free, made a way for us to be free, and stands ready to help us do what we can’t do to be free. It is His pleasure to intercede on our behalf! We are loved far more than we accept and know. Get His Word into your mind to replace the lies and pray He will replace them with the Truth of Him that He would reveal to you as only He can.

Sing with me…

Jesus loves me! this I know,
For the Bible tells me so.
Little ones to Him belong;
they are weak but He is strong.

Yes, Jesus loves me!
Yes, Jesus loves me!
Yes, Jesus loves me!
The Bible tells me so.

May Christ Jesus release you today and remove the torment of condemnation from your mind and life.

One thought on “He Wants You to Know

  1. Yes, Jesus loves me! Yes, Jesus loves me.! Yes, Jesus loves me! The bible tells me so. God said it. I believe it. And that settles it.

    Love you Amy

    I’m going to send you my new website…its started to take shape.

    By the way, please plan to join us this next Sunday night for our care circle. I look forward to seeing you.

    Love, Glenda

Leave a Reply

