God’s Rx – Rejoice!

Who would have thought God has a pharmacy! 

God’s Rx

He does and it’s open 24/7 365 a year! God really is interested in our health, our
complete health. In His Word we can find His prescriptions – prescriptions that
are tested and proved to be powerfully effective, plus they won’t cause hideous
side effects.

Proverbs
17:22

  • A merry heart doeth good like a medicine: but a broken spirit drieth the bones. (KJV)
  • A cheerful heart is good medicine, but a crushed spirit dries up the bones. (NIV)
  • A happy heart is good medicine and a cheerful mind works healing, but a broken spirit dries up the bones. (Amplified)

Merry = H8056: you who rejoice, showing joy

Heart = H3820: mind, will, heart, understanding, inner part, inner man, soul, thinking, reflection, memory, inclination, resolution, and determination

Good = H3190: to be pleasing, to make glad,rejoice, deal well with, to make a thing good or right or beautiful, to do thoroughly

Medicine = H1456: a cure, a healing, removal of bandage

“You shall rejoice” shows up 8 times in Deut. Psalm 9:2 says: “I will be glad and rejoice in you; I will sing the praises of your name, O Most High.”

Our inclination, resolve, and determination can be wrapped up in one word: Intent. Have you ever pondered your intent? I find, I’ll tell on myself, that my intent can be way off base unless I keep it in check. I have to check myself, because my intentions are inclined to revert back to past thinking, fleshly thinking, or old wounded places. Our intent must always be fixed on God, and following His Word.

Rejoicing, according to scripture, is to be our inclination, resolution, determination = our intention!
Are we resolved to wallow in what wrong or are we resolved to be glad in God? If
we are waiting for something to rejoice, the problem isn’t that God hasn’t come through for us, or that our circumstances are not what we want, no – the problem is our resolve to only Rejoice when God does what we want.

Scripture says to Rejoice just because God is worthy! So, let’s REJOICE intentionally about all God is and welcome the cure and healing available to us! Let’s be
determined to Praise God, and be Glad in Him. Let us renew our thinking and
inner man by reflecting – keeping before us God’s activity in our past, recording
our memories of what God has done and REJOICE that He is still doing Great things
in our lives.  Let’s be intentional to Rejoice – it will bring life and healing into our bodies right down to our bones!

"I will celebrate before the LORD. I will become even more undignified than this" 2 Sam.21-22

Psalm 34:2
 I will glory in the LORD; let the afflicted hear and rejoice.

2 thoughts on “God’s Rx – Rejoice!

  1. Amy, I love your new post. Yesterday, I remember you saying you had not written for awhile. You must have gotten inspired yesterday.
    Yes I agree!! Praising the Lord does change our hearts attitude…especially when we praise Him because He is worthy of our praise! Let everything that hath breath praise the Lord! Psalm 150:6
    Was so good to be in your sweet little home yesterday. Very comfortable, and welcoming, graced with the presence of Jesus. Loved our walk also, a special gift for me. Reminds me of old home place in S. Ala. So glad God brought us together. You are in my prayers. Praying for special grace as you wait upon the Lord for the right door to open for your new job. It’s gonna be right on time! Love, Glenda

    1. Hi Glenda! I’m so sorry, when I said I hadn’t written for a while I was thinking of submitting posts – I have written a little bit, but unsure whether to submit them. This is a thought God gave me the day we were leaving for the beach. I was thinking about our talk last evening, remembered this idea God gave me and how excited I felt about it. So I opened it up to work on it and ended up feeling good about submitting it. 🙂 I hope to revisit the topic by adding new things to it – according to God that is the plan 🙂
      Thank you so much, it was so nice to have your company here. 🙂 Please come back and stay awhile just for fun. 🙂 We could break out the game table! 🙂 A big thank you to Dave for helping me with the computers! Next time you can meet Dollar too!
      I treasure our new friendship and thank God for it. Thank you for your prayers!

Leave a Reply

